Now that you’ve connected your ad account, it’s time to check your settings and create a new piece of boosted content. The process is simple and easy! You can boost a post for any amount you’d like right from the create post window or your queue.

If you’re a hub admin or owner, we’ve created a special page just for you.


IN THIS ARTICLE

  • Default Boost Settings
  • Creating a New Boost
  • Editing and Deleting Boosts
  • Common Questions


Default Boost Settings

Once your ad account is connected, you’ll be able to select your default boost settings.

  • Daily Spend will determine the maximum daily budget for boost campaigns.
  • Target Audience allows you to zero in on the Facebook users most relevant to your business. You can target users based on their age, gender, and location.
  • Connections helps you control whether your ad is shown to Facebook users who already have a connection with your profile.



Find that the setting shoe doesn’t fit for all of your boosts? No problem! You’ll have the option to edit your default boost settings for each post prior to approving the boost.


Creating a New Boost

Profile admins can boost content from one location. Boosts can be saved to new content from the create post window. Boosts will be sent to Facebook and activated at the date and time the post was scheduled for.

Adding a Boost to New Content



Pro Tip: If your brand requires approval on content that you create, add your boost once the post has been approved.

Adding a Boost to Scheduled Content


Editing and Deleting Boosts

Changes can be made to a scheduled boost from your profile queue. To edit a boost, open the scheduled post in your profile queue and click Edit Boost. You’ll be able to enter your changes and save them by clicking Approve.



You can also delete a boost by opening the scheduled post in your queue, clicking Edit Boost and then selecting the delete option in the editor.



Once your content is posted to Facebook and the boost is live, you won’t be able to edit the text or images. Instead, you’ll have to delete the post from your profile and reschedule it from Rallio.


Common Questions

Are there any other targeting options available?

Not yet, but we plan to expand the targeting options in the future!

Can I edit my boosted post once it’s been posted to Facebook?

Once your content is posted to Facebook and the boost is live, you won’t be able to edit the text or images. Instead, you’ll have to delete the post from your profile and reschedule it from Rallio.